Winners Announced for the Prestigious Outstanding Business Awards

Media Release

Winners Announced for the Prestigious
Outstanding Business Awards

October 18, 2022

SAINT JOHN, NB – The Chamber today announced the winners for the Outstanding Business Awards held on October 18th at the Delta Hotel by Marriott Saint John. Now in its 40th year, The Chamber’s OBA is one of the longest-standing and best-recognized business excellence awards in Atlantic Canada.

The 2022 Emerging Enterprise Award winner is ProcedureFlow.

For the 2022 Entrepreneurial Achievement Award, the winner is Elias Management Group.

The recipient of the Business Excellence Award is Razor Contract Manufacturing Limited

The Passion for Change Award goes to Larry Hachey

Chair’s Award recipient is TD Commercial Banking

The Young Entrepreneur Award recipient is Palmer Dennison, with Palmer Events Inc.

The Community Impact Award will be awarded to Diana Alexander for Sculpture Saint John

New this year is the Momentum Award to celebrate and thank these deserving individuals and/or organizations that have brought significant economic impact to our region. Area 506 Concert Series Container Village, Marathon by the Sea, Memorial Cup Organizing Committee, and Port Saint John.

For additional information on the Outstanding Business Awards or this year’s winners please contact The Chamber at (506) 634-8111.

The Saint John Region Chamber of Commerce is a nationally accredited business organization dedicated to fostering an economic climate that enhances growth, prosperity, and an improved quality of life in the community. With close to 600 member businesses, representing the interests of 37,000 people, The Chamber is a dynamic advocate and the principal voice for the business community of Greater Saint John. It offers a variety of programs, activities, services, and networking opportunities designed to enhance the business prospects of members and the overall business climate of the area.